The University of Arizona

Wildcats Baseball 2-0 in College World Series

UANews | June 17, 2012
Konner Wade pitched the 100th shutout in College World Series play, and the 4-0 victory over UCLA on June 17 kept Arizona in the winner's bracket. Arizona (45-17) now awaits a date on June 21 with either UCLA or Florida State after elimination play continues.

Nick Ross Named Pac-12 Field Athlete of the Year

UANews | June 15, 2012
Wildcat Nick Ross, a men's track and field team member, was named Pac-12 Field Athlete of the Year – the first time a UA student-athlete has taken the honor since it was instated in 2005. And the honor marks another in a list of awards Wildcats have taken for the 2012 track and field season.

Wildcats to Open College World Series Against Florida State

UANews | June 13, 2012
The Arizona Wildcats will begin play at the College World Series against Florida State. The game takes place Friday night at 6 p.m. (Arizona time) and will be televised on ESPN2.

Arizona Baseball Headed Back to Omaha

UANews | June 9, 2012
Arizona defeated St. John's over the weekend to earn the school's 16th all-time College World Series appearance. The Wildcats now will have a chance to win their fourth national championship. The series begins on June 15.

UA Hurdler is Making Her Dreams a Reality

UANews | June 8, 2012
UA junior Georganne Moline has overcome injuries and obstacles and now has a chance to represent her country and school in the Olympic Games and become and All-American. The hurdler will participate in the upcoming 2012 Olympic Trials.

MLB Drafts Five Wildcats in Top Nine Rounds

UANews | June 6, 2012
Five juniors on the Arizona baseball team were selected in the first nine rounds of the 2012 Major League Baseball First-Year Player draft on June 5. All-time, 220 Arizona baseball players have been drafted, including 81 in the last 14 seasons.