The University of Arizona

2013 University Awards for Excellence Winners

Home > Photos > 2013 University Awards for Excellence Winners

Fifteen employees have been selected to receive University of Arizona Awards for Excellence. The awards, formerly called the Staff Awards for Excellence, are presented annually by the UA Staff Advisory Council, the Appointed Professionals Advisory Council, the Shared Governance and Campus Community Advisory Committee and the Office of the President. They are designed to recognize employees who go above and beyond the call of duty in their jobs, whether it's by putting in extra hours, initiating innovative programs or helping to create a positive environment. The awards are among the most prestigious that staff or appointed personnel can receive.

AHSC Library Team
Billy Joe Varney Award Winner Leo Enfield
Maria Aguayo Telles
Elizabeth Sawyer
Elizabeth Sandoval-Marchand
Carmen Ortiz
Walter Morrow
Meghan McKenney
Kim Menezes
Gail Browne
Holly Brown