The University of Arizona

January 2015

Thursday, January 1, 2015
noon New Year's Holiday
Friday, January 2, 2015
8:45 a.m. ITCats Toastmasters
Sunday, January 4, 2015
5 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Arizona State (Home)
Tuesday, January 6, 2015
8 a.m. International Student Orientation
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Medical Pharmacology
5:30 p.m. LSAT Test Prep Course
Wednesday, January 7, 2015
noon Doctoral Oral Defense - Electrical & Computer Engineering
3 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Second Language Acquisition & Teaching
Thursday, January 8, 2015
9:45 a.m. Remembering Jan. 8: Moment of Silence & Bell Ringing
7:30 p.m. Arizona Hockey vs. University of Central Oklahoma (Home)
8:30 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Oregon (Away)
Friday, January 9, 2015
8 a.m. Hepatitis C Clinic
8:45 a.m. ITCats Toastmasters
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Chemistry
noon Doctoral Oral Defense - Psychology
5 p.m. Fulbright Specialist Award - Application Deadline
7:30 p.m. Arizona Hockey vs. University of Oklahoma (Home)
Saturday, January 10, 2015
7:30 p.m. Arizona Hockey vs. University of Oklahoma (Home)
Sunday, January 11, 2015
7:30 a.m. Clinique Bonus Pre-Sale for Faculty & Staff
noon Residence Halls Open
8 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Oregon State (Away)
Monday, January 12, 2015
9 a.m. Health Insurance Marketplace Enrollment
11 a.m. Your D2L Grade Book - Getting Ready for the Start of the Semester
noon Weight Watchers at UAMC
3 p.m. Jewish Identity and Creativity: A Symposium and Concert
5 p.m. Translating Transgender
Tuesday, January 13, 2015
noon Last Day of Winter Session Classes and Examination
10 a.m. Talk - 'Facts on Dietary Fats and Heart Disease Prevention'
11 a.m. Using the Groups Tool in D2L to Support Collaborative Projects
1 p.m. Your D2L Course Site - The D2L Content Tool
3 p.m. Staff Advisory Council Presentation - 'Never Settle Strategic Plan: Next Steps'
3:45 p.m. Lunar and Planetary Laboratory Colloquium
7 p.m. 'Celebrating American Indian Arts from Denver to New York - and Beyond'
Wednesday, January 14, 2015
noon Spring Semester 2015 Classes Begin
noon Talk - 'Facts on Dietary Fats and Heart Disease Prevention'
1 p.m. Your D2L Course Site - The D2L Discussions Tool
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Geosciences
6 p.m. Show & Tell@ Playground - iBorders: Drones & Designs
Thursday, January 15, 2015
3:45 p.m. Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering Seminar Series
5 p.m. Application Deadline - Fulbright Postdoctoral Scholar 2015-2016 Awards
7 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Colorado (Home)
Friday, January 16, 2015
8 a.m. Hepatitis C Clinic
8:45 a.m. ITCats Toastmasters
7:30 p.m. Arizona Hockey vs. Utah (Home)
Saturday, January 17, 2015
5 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Utah (Home)
7:30 p.m. Arizona Hockey vs. Utah (Home)
Sunday, January 18, 2015
7 p.m. UApresents - Dianne Reeves
Monday, January 19, 2015
noon Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday
noon Weight Watchers at UAMC
7:30 p.m. Arizona Archaeological and Historical Society Lecture Series
Tuesday, January 20, 2015
3:45 p.m. Lunar and Planetary Laboratory Colloquium
Wednesday, January 21, 2015
3:30 p.m. Faculty Forum on Academic Freedom
4 p.m. Rec Resolutions
5:30 p.m. Health Insurance Marketplace Enrollment
Thursday, January 22, 2015
8 a.m. Understanding Department of Defense: Information for Arizona Researchers and Small Businesses
12:30 p.m. Faculty Forum on Academic Freedom
3:30 p.m. Middle East Photography Exhibit and Reception
3:45 p.m. Aerospace and Mechanical Engineering Seminar
7 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Stanford (Away)
Friday, January 23, 2015
8 a.m. Hepatitis C Clinic
8:30 a.m. Talk - 'Mobile Devices and Cameras in Courtrooms: New Rules and Challenges'
8:45 a.m. ITCats Toastmasters
noon Doctoral Oral Defense - Electrical & Computer Engineering
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Pharmaceutical Sciences
7:30 p.m. Arizona Hockey vs. Stony Brook University (Home)
8 p.m. UApresents - The Hot Sardines
Saturday, January 24, 2015
9 a.m. Beyond Cancer: Living with Purpose
noon Undergraduate Biology Research Program Conference
7:30 p.m. Arizona Hockey vs. Stony Brook University (Home)
8:30 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. California (Away)
Sunday, January 25, 2015
2 p.m. The Amelia Rieman Opera Competition
Monday, January 26, 2015
noon Doctoral Oral Defense - Chemistry
noon Weight Watchers at UAMC
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - School Psychology
3 p.m. Appointed Professionals Advisory Council Monthly Meeting
5 p.m. Surgical Weight-Loss Informational Seminar
7 p.m. UA Science Lecture Series: Life in the Universe
Tuesday, January 27, 2015
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - School Psychology
noon Brown Bag Lunch with UAPD Chief of Police
1 p.m. Green Fund Open Meeting
4 p.m. Talk - The Abrahamic Family Reunion Series
5 p.m. Boren Scholarship & Fellowship Application Deadline
Wednesday, January 28, 2015
4 p.m. Hydrology and Water Resources Weekly Colloquium
4:30 p.m. Lecture - 'Terrorism in America'
8 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Oregon (Home)
Thursday, January 29, 2015
9:30 a.m. U.S. Court of Appeals, Ninth Circuit Visit
5:30 p.m. MacArthur Fellows Speaker Series - Nicholas Strausfeld
7:30 p.m. UApresents - Mezzo-Soprano Susan Graham
Friday, January 30, 2015
8 a.m. Hepatitis C Clinic
8:45 a.m. ITCats Toastmasters
noon 'Delivering Doctor Amelia' Book Discussion with Author Dan Shapiro
3 p.m. School of Middle Eastern & North African Studies Colloquium Series
6 p.m. Film Screening: 'Russian Ark'
7 p.m. Roy A. Johnson Memorial Organ Series
8 p.m. Men's Basketball vs. Oregon State (Home)
Saturday, January 31, 2015
11 a.m. Creative Collaborations - 'Behind the Battle Hymn'
2 p.m. 2015 Chinese New Year Festival

January 2015

Ongoing Events