The University of Arizona

July 2014

Tuesday, July 1, 2014
8:30 a.m. Peace Corps Office Hours
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Language, Reading and Culture
Wednesday, July 2, 2014
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Teaching and Teacher Education
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Rhetoric, Composition & the Teaching of English
11:30 a.m. Book Signing with Dr. Peter Rhee
Friday, July 4, 2014
All Day Independence Day Holiday
8:45 a.m. ITCats Toastmasters
Noon UA Toastmasters
6 p.m. Watch July 4th Fireworks Atop UA Parking Garages
Monday, July 7, 2014
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Soil, Water & Environmental Science
10 a.m. Peace Corps Office Hours
Noon Biosciences Toastmasters
1:30 p.m. Mindfulness and Meditation Training
Tuesday, July 8, 2014
8:30 a.m. Peace Corps Office Hours
Wednesday, July 9, 2014
11 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Management Information Systems
Thursday, July 10, 2014
10 a.m. Employee Wellness Day - Maricopa County
11:30 a.m. Summer Social Media Professional Development Series
Friday, July 11, 2014
8:45 a.m. ITCats Toastmasters
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Mathematics
9:30 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Aerospace & Mechanical Engineering
Noon UA Toastmasters
Monday, July 14, 2014
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Nursing
10 a.m. Peace Corps Office Hours
Noon Biosciences Toastmasters
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Sociology
1:30 p.m. Mindfulness and Meditation Training
Tuesday, July 15, 2014
8:30 a.m. Peace Corps Office Hours
10 a.m. Talk - 'Ergonomics at Work: Preventing Injury'
Wednesday, July 16, 2014
9 a.m. Art Sprouts
10 a.m. Talk - 'Ergonomics at Work: Preventing Injury'
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Speech, Language & Hearing Sciences
Friday, July 18, 2014
All Day CONAHEC Conference Proposal Submission Deadline
8:45 a.m. ITCats Toastmasters
9 a.m. 8th Annual KEYS Research Showcase
Noon UA Toastmasters
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
Saturday, July 19, 2014
8 a.m. Free Healthy Eye Screenings
Noon Chicago: Entrepreneurship Networking Event
Sunday, July 20, 2014
10 a.m. Everything Lunar: Celebrating the Past, Exploring the Future
Monday, July 21, 2014
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
10 a.m. Peace Corps Office Hours
Noon Biosciences Toastmasters
1:30 p.m. Mindfulness and Meditation Training
7:30 p.m. 'La Frontera: A History of the Borderlands in Cochise County'
Tuesday, July 22, 2014
8:30 a.m. Peace Corps Office Hours
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
3 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Anthropology
5:45 p.m. UA Poetry Center's Whitman Circle Summer Social
Thursday, July 24, 2014
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Psychology
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Linguistics
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Spanish
6 p.m. Pinetop, AZ: Wildcat White Mountain Summer BBQ
Friday, July 25, 2014
7 a.m. Sun Link Streetcar Grand Opening Celebration
8:45 a.m. ITCats Toastmasters
10 a.m. Teleconference - ¡Vida! Breast Cancer Educational Series
10 a.m. Farmers' Market
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
10:30 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Entomology
Noon UA Toastmasters
5 p.m. Free Hatha Yoga Class
Saturday, July 26, 2014
Noon Denver: UA Scholarship Golf Classic of Colorado
Monday, July 28, 2014
10 a.m. Peace Corps Office Hours
Noon Biosciences Toastmasters
1:30 p.m. Mindfulness and Meditation Training
Tuesday, July 29, 2014
8:30 a.m. Peace Corps Office Hours
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Nursing
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
Wednesday, July 30, 2014
8 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Mining, Geological & Geophysical Engineering
8 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
11:30 a.m. Summer Social Media Professional Development Series
Thursday, July 31, 2014
7:15 a.m. 25th Annual Southwest Regional Trauma Conference
11 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
Noon Doctoral Oral Defense - Cellular & Molecular Medicine
1:30 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Language, Reading and Culture

July 2014

Ongoing Events