The University of Arizona

July 2011

Friday, September 17, 2010
All Day Biosphere 2 Tours
Thursday, January 20, 2011
All Day "Arthur Diehl: Friends - I Greet You" Exhibit
Thursday, May 26, 2011
All Day UAMA Exhibit - "Andreas Nottebohm: Raw Metal"
Monday, May 30, 2011
All Day Free ASM Admission for Military Personnel
Wednesday, June 1, 2011
All Day The Northwest Cherry Study
9 a.m. Exhibit - "Yana Payusova and Joseph Farbrook: Tale of Two Heads"
Monday, June 6, 2011
All Day Arizona Youth University
8 a.m. KEYS Summer Internship
Friday, June 10, 2011
All Day UAMA Exhibition: "Contemporary Prints from the Permanent Collection"
All Day UAMA Exhibition: "20th Century Works from the Permanent Collection"
Wednesday, June 15, 2011
10 a.m. Flandrau Monsoon Exhibit
Wednesday, June 22, 2011
7 a.m. Fitness Activity Class Registration
Monday, June 27, 2011
9 a.m. CALA Camp Architecture - Session 2
Friday, July 1, 2011
6 p.m. A Celebration of the Life of Uchenna Okeke
Monday, July 4, 2011
All Day Independence Day 2011
9 a.m. Exhibit: "The Heterosexual Divide"
6 p.m. Watch Fourth of July Fireworks From UA Garages
Tuesday, July 5, 2011
7:30 a.m. DigiDudes and TechDivas Summer Camp Program: Session 5
Thursday, July 7, 2011
All Day Last Day of Classes and Examinations - First Summer Session 2011
All Day Summer Clearance Sale at UA BookStore
9 a.m. Thursdays @ Threads Sale
6:30 p.m. SCA Fighter Practice - College of St. Felix Branch
Friday, July 8, 2011
10 a.m. The National 9/11 Flag Restoration Tour
11 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Government and Policy
Noon Summer Safe Zone Training
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Public Health
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - History
Saturday, July 9, 2011
8 a.m. Learn Your Lizards Guided Walk
9 a.m. Learn to Design Your Yard!
10:30 a.m. Storybook Character Hour
Monday, July 11, 2011
All Day Classes Begin - Second Summer Session 2011
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Soil, Water and Environmental Science
Noon Biosciences Toastmasters Club Meeting
1 p.m. Steward Observatory Mirror Lab Tours
5:30 p.m. Surgical Weight Loss Seminar
Tuesday, July 12, 2011
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Soil, Water and Environmental Science
1:30 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Anthropology
Wednesday, July 13, 2011
10 a.m. Cyberjunk Collection
Noon How to Handle a Hot Potato: Sending Clear Messages in Emotionally Charged Environments
Thursday, July 14, 2011
9 a.m. Thursdays @ Threads Sale
6:30 p.m. SCA Fighter Practice - College of St. Felix Branch
Friday, July 15, 2011
All Day UAccess Employee and UAccess Student Systems Unavailable
10 a.m. KEYS (Keep Engaging Youth in Science) Poster Session
Saturday, July 16, 2011
10:30 a.m. Arizona Arthritis Center Presents "Tai Chi Kung"
Monday, July 18, 2011
10:30 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Economics
Noon Biosciences Toastmasters Club Meeting
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
7:30 p.m. AAHS Lecture Series
Tuesday, July 19, 2011
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Astronomy
Wednesday, July 20, 2011
All Day Staff Advisory Council Seeking New Members
8:30 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Teaching and Teacher Education
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Plant Pathology
10 a.m. UAMA Third Wednesdays
Noon Doctoral Oral Defense - Educational Psychology
Thursday, July 21, 2011
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
9 a.m. Thursdays @ Threads Sale
9:30 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
10 a.m. Free Vehicle Identification Number Etching
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Chemistry
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Watershed Management
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Rhetoric, Composition & the Teaching of English
6:30 p.m. SCA Fighter Practice - College of St. Felix Branch
7 p.m. Summer Fiction Reading
Friday, July 22, 2011
Noon Doctoral Oral Defense - Chemistry
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Molecular & Cellular Biology
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Philosophy
Saturday, July 23, 2011
8 a.m. Free Sports Physicals for High School Students
9 a.m. "Letterpress & the Multiple" Exhibit
6:30 p.m. Dog Socialization Walk
Monday, July 25, 2011
All Day Homecoming Tent Reservation Deadline: July 29
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Epidemiology
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Language, Reading & Culture
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Electrical & Computer Engineering
Noon Biosciences Toastmasters Club Meeting
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Language, Reading & Culture
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - English
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Soil, Water and Environmental Science
5:30 p.m. Surgical Weight Loss Seminar
Tuesday, July 26, 2011
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Geosciences
Wednesday, July 27, 2011
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
Thursday, July 28, 2011
9 a.m. Thursdays @ Threads Sale
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Soil, Water and Environmental Science
4 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Chemistry
6:30 p.m. SCA Fighter Practice - College of St. Felix Branch
Friday, July 29, 2011
8:30 a.m. Funding Your Innovation Through the SBIR/STTR Program - Workshop Session I
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
11 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Philosophy
2:30 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Music
Saturday, July 30, 2011
2:30 p.m. "Great Performances - Rigoletto from Mantua"
Sunday, July 31, 2011
10:15 a.m. Division for Late Medieval and Reformation Studies' Summer Lecture Series 2011

July 2011

Ongoing Events