The University of Arizona

June 2011

Thursday, July 1, 2010
All Day Apply for the Human Genes and the Environment (HuGER) Training Program
Friday, September 17, 2010
All Day Biosphere 2 Tours
Monday, January 10, 2011
All Day "I'm for Stew: The Life and Times of Stewart Lee Udall"
Thursday, January 20, 2011
All Day "Arthur Diehl: Friends - I Greet You" Exhibit
Saturday, February 5, 2011
10 a.m. "Dangerous Beauty: Minerals of the Hindu Kush" Exhibit
Thursday, May 26, 2011
All Day UAMA Exhibit - "Andreas Nottebohm: Raw Metal"
Monday, May 30, 2011
All Day Free ASM Admission for Military Personnel
Tuesday, May 31, 2011
9 a.m. CERCLL Summer 2011 Workshop Series
Wednesday, June 1, 2011
All Day The Northwest Cherry Study
All Day Executive Leadership Program in Global Health
All Day Fitness Activity Class Registrations
9 a.m. Exhibit - "Yana Payusova and Joseph Farbrook: Tale of Two Heads"
Noon UA Toastmasters Meeting
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Psychology
5:15 p.m. Learn Chest-Compression-Only CPR, Free
Thursday, June 2, 2011
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Applied Mathematics
6:30 p.m. SCA Fighter Practice - College of St. Felix Branch
Saturday, June 4, 2011
All Day Last Day of Classes and Examinations - Summer Pre-Session 2011
Monday, June 6, 2011
All Day Summer School Supply Sale
All Day Classes Begin - First Summer Session 2011
All Day Arizona Youth University
8 a.m. Agnese Haury Institute
8 a.m. Medical Interpreter Training Institute
8 a.m. PharmCamp
8 a.m. KEYS Summer Internship
Noon Biosciences Toastmasters Club Meeting
Wednesday, June 8, 2011
Noon UA Toastmasters Meeting
Thursday, June 9, 2011
8 a.m. Staff Advisory Council 2011 Crossroads Conference
11:45 a.m. American Indian Language Development Institute Brown Bag Lecture Series
6:30 p.m. SCA Fighter Practice - College of St. Felix Branch
Friday, June 10, 2011
All Day UAMA Exhibition: "Contemporary Prints from the Permanent Collection"
All Day UAMA Exhibition: "20th Century Works from the Permanent Collection"
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Speech, Language and Hearing Sciences
Saturday, June 11, 2011
8 a.m. Learn Your Lizards Guided Walk
Monday, June 13, 2011
9 a.m. 2011 Sean Miller Basketball Camp - Session 1
Noon Biosciences Toastmasters Club Meeting
8 p.m. Summer Poetry Reading
Tuesday, June 14, 2011
11:45 a.m. American Indian Language Development Institute Brown Bag Lecture Series
Wednesday, June 15, 2011
10 a.m. Flandrau Monsoon Exhibit
10 a.m. UAMA Third Wednesdays
Noon UA Toastmasters Meeting
6 p.m. Full Moon Drum Circle
Thursday, June 16, 2011
9 a.m. Thursdays @ Threads Sale
6:30 p.m. SCA Fighter Practice - College of St. Felix Branch
Friday, June 17, 2011
9:45 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Physiological Sciences
10:30 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Geography
Saturday, June 18, 2011
10:30 a.m. Yoga for Relieving Pain and Fatigue
Sunday, June 19, 2011
6:30 p.m. Dog Socialization Walk
Monday, June 20, 2011
9 a.m. 2011 Sean Miller Basketball Camp - Session 2
9 a.m. CALA Camp Architecture - Session 1
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Spanish
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Electrical and Computer Engineering
11:45 a.m. American Indian Language Development Institute Brown Bag Lecture Series
Noon Biosciences Toastmasters Club Meeting
5:30 p.m. Surgical Weight Loss Seminar
7:30 p.m. Arizona Archaeological and Historical Society Lecture
Tuesday, June 21, 2011
10:30 a.m. Talk - "Stroke and Risk for Seizures"
3 p.m. American Indian Language Development Institute Public Lecture Series
Wednesday, June 22, 2011
7 a.m. Fitness Activity Class Registration
11:30 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Chemistry
Noon UA Toastmasters Meeting
Noon UA Caregiver Support Group Meeting
1:30 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Teaching and Teacher Education
3:30 p.m. Business Community Open Forum
Thursday, June 23, 2011
All Day We Broke It - You Buy It! Damaged Goods Sale at Native Goods
9 a.m. Thursdays @ Threads Sale
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Psychology
11:45 a.m. American Indian Language Development Institute Public Lecture Series - David Begay
6 p.m. American Indian Language Development Institute Public Lecture Series - Greg Cajete
6:30 p.m. SCA Fighter Practice - College of St. Felix Branch
Friday, June 24, 2011
6 a.m. Third Annual Golf Tournament to Benefit UAPD Support of Special Olympics Arizona
10 a.m. Video Conference: What Does Health Care Reform Mean to You?
Saturday, June 25, 2011
10 a.m. Gourd Art Class
10 a.m. Free Admission Day at ASM
Monday, June 27, 2011
8 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Hydrometeorology
9 a.m. CALA Camp Architecture - Session 2
Noon Biosciences Toastmasters Club Meeting
3 p.m. APAC Meeting
Tuesday, June 28, 2011
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Geography and Development
Wednesday, June 29, 2011
Noon UA Toastmasters Meeting
Noon Doctoral Oral Defense - Communication
Thursday, June 30, 2011
9 a.m. Thursdays @ Threads Sale
Noon Doctoral Oral Defense - Linguistics
6:30 p.m. Deficit Reduction Town Hall
6:30 p.m. SCA Fighter Practice - College of St. Felix Branch

June 2011

Ongoing Events