The University of Arizona

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Wednesday, July 1, 2015
noon Life & Work Connections Resistance Band Class
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Chemistry
Thursday, July 2, 2015
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Physiological Sciences
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Mining, Geological and Geophysical Engineering
5:15 p.m. Free Hatha Yoga Class
Friday, July 3, 2015
noon Independence Day Holiday
8 a.m. Hepatitis C Clinic
10 a.m. Farmers' Market
5 p.m. Fulbright Specialist Award - Application Deadline
Saturday, July 4, 2015
6 p.m. Watch Fireworks Atop UA Parking Garages
Monday, July 6, 2015
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Electrical and Computer Engineering
Tuesday, July 7, 2015
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Physics
noon Doctoral Oral Defense - School Psychology
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Molecular & Cellular Biology
3 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Computer Science
Wednesday, July 8, 2015
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense- Soil, Water and Environmental Science
Thursday, July 9, 2015
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Family & Consumer Sciences
5:15 p.m. Free Hatha Yoga Class
Friday, July 10, 2015
8 a.m. Hepatitis C Clinic
8:30 a.m. Eller Department of Marketing's 'Creative Bash'
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Anthropology
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Mechanical Engineering
10 a.m. Farmers' Market
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Chemistry
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Electrical and Computer Engineering
Monday, July 13, 2015
noon Second Summer Session Classes Begin
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Systems and Industrial Engineering
Tuesday, July 14, 2015
8 a.m. Tech House SBIR/STTR Workshop & Evening Meet-Up Event
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Nursing
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Civil Engineering & Engineering Mechanics
Wednesday, July 15, 2015
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Political Science
9 a.m. Art Sprouts at the UA Museum of Art
2 p.m. VoiceThread Demonstration and Overview
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Examination - Communication
Thursday, July 16, 2015
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Geography
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Physics
5:15 p.m. Free Hatha Yoga Class
Friday, July 17, 2015
8 a.m. Hepatitis C Clinic
9 a.m. KEYS High School Summer Internship Research Showcase
10 a.m. Farmers' Market
noon Advances In Aging Lecture Series
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Nursing
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Nursing
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Biomedical Engineering
Saturday, July 18, 2015
10 a.m. Memorial Service for Lois Shelton
10 a.m. Summer Science Saturday
Monday, July 20, 2015
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Applied Mathematics
1:30 p.m. Doctoral Oral Examination – Optical Sciences
7:30 p.m. Arizona Archaeological and Historical Society Lecture Series
Tuesday, July 21, 2015
11 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - School Psychology
11:30 a.m. 'Let Your Stress Go: Tools to Use Anywhere'
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Systems and Industrial Engineering
Wednesday, July 22, 2015
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Political Science
10:30 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Systems and Industrial Engineering
Thursday, July 23, 2015
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Examination - Language, Reading and Culture
3 p.m. Doctoral Oral Examination - Nursing
5:15 p.m. Free Hatha Yoga Class
7 p.m. Reading: Matt Bell and Hieu Minh Nguyen
Friday, July 24, 2015
8 a.m. Hepatitis C Clinic
10 a.m. Farmers' Market
12:30 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Biomedical Engineering
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Nursing
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Higher Education
Saturday, July 25, 2015
8 a.m. Sun Link Streetcar First Anniversary
8 a.m. Boyce Thompson Arboretum Geology Walking Tour
8:30 a.m. Boyce Thompson Arboretum Butterfly Walk
Monday, July 27, 2015
8:30 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Nursing
11 a.m. Special Seminar - 'Chemical Signaling in Nematodes'
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Optical Sciences
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Geosciences
3 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Nursing
11:59 p.m. Fall 2015 Move-In: Deadline for Volunteer Registration
Tuesday, July 28, 2015
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Applied Mathematics
Wednesday, July 29, 2015
9 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Agricultural and Biosystems Engineering
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Planetary Sciences
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense – Nursing
10:30 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Nursing
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Molecular & Cellular Biology
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Economics
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Soil, Water and Environmental Science
3 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Electrical and Computer Engineering
5 p.m. Film Screening: 'Even Though the Whole World Is Burning'
Thursday, July 30, 2015
11 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Higher Education
2 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Hydrology
5 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Nursing
5:15 p.m. Free Hatha Yoga Class
Friday, July 31, 2015
8 a.m. Hepatitis C Clinic
10 a.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Electrical and Computer Engineering
10 a.m. Farmers' Market
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Electrical and Computer Engineering
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Insect Science
1 p.m. Doctoral Oral Defense - Physics

Wednesday, July 1, 2015

Ongoing Events