Arizona Repertory Theatre Presents William Shakespeare's 'Cymbeline'

Repeats every day until Sat Mar 09 2013 except Tue Feb 26 2013, Sun Mar 03 2013, Mon Mar 04 2013, Tue Mar 05 2013, Wed Mar 06 2013.
Monday, February 25, 2013 -
7:30pm to 9:45pm
Wednesday, February 27, 2013 -
7:30pm to 9:45pm
Thursday, February 28, 2013 -
7:30pm to 9:45pm
Friday, March 1, 2013 -
7:30pm to 9:45pm
Saturday, March 2, 2013 -
7:30pm to 9:45pm
Thursday, March 7, 2013 -
7:30pm to 9:45pm
Friday, March 8, 2013 -
7:30pm to 9:45pm
Saturday, March 9, 2013 -
7:30pm to 9:45pm

Imogen angers her father, King Cymbeline of Britain, when she marries the honorable but poor Posthumus, instead of his stepson, Cloten. King Cymbeline then sends Posthumus into exile in Rome, where he falls prey to the manipulations of slick Iachimo, who tries to convince him that Imogen will be unfaithful. Meanwhile, the Queen attempts to orchestrate a match between her stepdaughter, Imogen, and her shallow son, Cloten. A foolish king, sinister queen, beautiful princess and a nasty clown combine with deceit, cross-dressing and poison to create both a tragic and comedic tale of life and love renewed.

The Feb. 25 performance is a special "preview," and a special pre-show discussion will take place beginning at 6:45 p.m. before the March 7 performance.

$28 General; $26 Senior, Military, UA Employee; $19 Student; $17 Preview
Main Campus
Tornabene Theatre, 1025 N. Olive Road
Tucson , AZ
United States
Arizona US
contact info & links
School of Theatre, Film & Television
Contact Person: 
Peggy Collins
Contact's Phone: 
Contact's Email: